In the following OnContact CRM training video, we’ll be going over how to remove custom columns from a main screen within the customer relationship management solution, a feature only available to administrators.
Welcome to OnContact CRM training.
In this video we will remove custom columns we previously added from a screen and return that screen to its previous layout. Note this feature is only available to CRM administrators, also note this operation cannot be undone.
To revert the company main screen header to the previous layout:
This will undo customizations we have made including layout changes and previously added columns. This will not remove custom columns added by OnContact services. All users including the one removing the customizations will have to log out of OnContact CRM and log back in to pick up the change.
Thank you for watching. Feel free to contact us with questions or suggestions.